Arrow Bowen Pipeline Pty Ltd (Arrow) is proposing to construct and operate the Arrow Bowen Pipeline (ABP), a buried approximately 430 km long high pressure gas pipeline in Central Queensland. The ABP commences north of Moranbah and extends south to the Gladstone Gas Hub (GGH), which is located in the Stanwell Gladstone Infrastructure Corridor (SGIC), approximately 22 km north west of Gladstone.

Approximately 81km of the ABP, from west of Rockhampton to east of Mt Larcom, is located in the Stanwell Gladstone Infrastructure Corridor State Development Area (SGICSDA).

The general location of the ABP is shown in the figure to the left. (Click here to view the full image).

An environmental impact statement (EIS) was prepared for the proposed high-pressure gas pipeline and associated lateral pipelines. The EIS was approved by Queensland Government in March 2013 and received Federal approval in October 2014. Further to the primary approval provided by the EIS, several secondary approvals are required to enable the activities to commence. One such approval is the Environmental Authority (EA). The EA application form and supporting report is now available for public review and submission.

How do I make a properly made submission?

Any person may make a submission about the application. A properly made submission must meet all of the following requirements:

  • be written or made electronically
  • state the name and address of each submitter
  • be made to the administering authority stated below
  • be received on or before the last day of the submission period (4 October 2016)
  • state the grounds of the submission and the facts and circumstances relied on in support of the grounds.

Submissions should be sent  to:

Department of Environment and Heritage Protection
Petroleum and Gas
Attention: Manager (Assessment), Petroleum and Gas
GPO Box 2454, Brisbane, QLD 4001

What is the deadline for making a submission?

The submission period is from 22 August 2016 to 4 October 2016. All submission must be received on or before 4.30pm on the last day of submission period.